Tucson Festival of Books 2018

Once again, it's one of my favorite times of the year. The Tucson Festival of Books at the University of Arizona! It's a free two day festival filled with books, food, science, art, etc. There are so many booths it's hard to visit them all, try as I might.

Day one started with some wonderful humans and equally wonderful books. My day didn't start off perfect, I got stuck in a parking garage and ended up being late. I was headed to a panel when I noticed a line was already forming for Victoria Aveyard. I decided not to chance it and to just jump in and wait for an hour. Very worth it if you ask me. She is so kind! I had made a friend last year and spotted her one line over waiting for Holly Black so with her permission I joined her. I've never read a Holly Black book, but I have heard amazing things about her writing. I bought The Darkest Part of the Forrest just for this event and am so excited to see what everyone has been talking about. Have you ever met a person …

Blog Tour: Down and Across ARC Review

Hello and welcome to my stop on the Down and Across blog tour! I'm super excited to share this book with y'all as well as my personal thoughts on it! How about we start with the basics?

About the Book Discover the secret to success in this incisively funny debut, for fans of John Corey Whaley, David Arnold, and Ned Vizzini!

"Quirky and charming, wise and unpredictable." --Khaled Hosseini, #1 
New York Times bestselling author of The Kite Runner  Scott Ferdowsi has a track record of quitting. Writing the Great American Novel? Three chapters. His summer internship? One week. His best friends know exactly what they want to do with the rest of their lives, but Scott can't commit to a breakfast cereal, let alone a passion. With college applications looming, Scott's parents pressure him to get serious about a career path like engineering or medicine. Desperate for help, he sneaks off to Washington, DC, to seek guidance from a famous professor who specializes in grit, th…

Beauty and the Beast Book Tag

As I've mentioned so, so many times before Beauty and the Beast is my all time favorite Disney movie. It's the reason I love to read to begin with. So when I discovered this tag by Kristy at Kristy and the Cat Read I just knew I had to do it.

1. "Tale as Old as Time" - A popular theme, trope, or setting you never get tired of reading.
One setting that I absolutely never get sick of is boarding school. I am such a sucker for boarding school books. I'm a sucker for hate to love relationships as well.

2. Belle - A book you bought for its beautiful cover that's just as beautiful on the inside.
I bought The Promise of Stardust by Priscille Sibley strictly for its stunning cover. I didn't even read the synopsis. When I read it, it completely broke my heart in the best way. That book will always have a special place in my heart.

3. Beast - A book you didn't expect much from, but pleasantly surprised you.
I didn't expect much from This Is Where I Leave You by …

Fragments of the Lost ARC Review

Fragments of the Lost by Megan Miranda 4 Stars
I want to start off by thanking Emma from Miss Print who allowed me to adopt this ARC through her ARC Adoption program. I am so glad that a program like this exists. It allows smaller bloggers more access to early copies they are looking forward to.
I've heard that Megan Miranda is a wonderful author who really knows how to tell a thrilling story. Fragments of the Lost is about Jessa who's ex boyfriend has recently passed away and she ends up being the one with the task of packing up all of his things. As you can imagine, she's searching for a reason why and dissecting what she thought she knew about their relationship and his life.
The book starts off with her first appearance at the house after the death of Caleb. We aren't told what happened to him or even why they aren't together anymore. These are the things that kept me going. I'm a big "why" person. Throughout her packing we get to see bits and pieces …

Truly Devious ARC Review

Truly Devious by Maureen Johnson 5 Stars
First I want to thank the Epic Reads Insiders program for providing me with this advanced readers copy. I'm so very happy to have received it. I had been looking forward to Truly Devious ever since I first heard of it. I've entered giveaway after giveaway and lost each time. I was so eager to get my hands on it because I have thing for boarding schools and private schools. Not to mention mysteries.
For those of you who haven't heard of Truly Devious yet it follows Stevie, a teenager who is completely engrossed in true crime stories. Particularly the one that took place at Ellingham Academy which she is now enrolled in. She arrives at the school intending to solve the unsolved crime that took place in 1936. We follow her through her investigations and then someone dies. We get to watch as Stevie tries to piece everything together and I LOVED IT. I loved being inside her mind and watching this puzzle come together piece by piece.
My favor…

Blog Tour: The Key to Everything

Welcome to the fourth stop on the The Key to Everything blog tour! I am personally very excited for this book. Paula Stokes is not only one of my favorite authors, but also one of my favorite humans. I hope y'all enjoy this post as well as the book. And to those of you who enter the giveaway, I wish you the best of luck!
About the Book College senior Oakland Fuller has always believed in signs and soulmates, so when both a therapist and a fortuneteller say that her repeated relationship failures are due to unresolved feelings for her high school boyfriend, Seth, Oakland tries desperately to get back in touch with him. Problem: Seth isn’t responding to her online messages.

To rescue Oakland from a pathetic Christmas break of sitting in front of the computer, her best friend Morgan books the two of them on a guided excursion of Thailand. When the girls meet a pair of American soldiers in Bangkok, Oakland takes Morgan’s advice and engages in a little harmless holiday hooking up. Sergean…